University of Florida Homepage

Academic Advising Center

Language Contacts

If you have a background in a language taught at UF and would like to continue studying that language, you can contact the person below for help in deciding what course to begin with.
LanguageContact NameLocationEmail
AkanCharles Bwenge347 Pugh/423 Grintercbwenge@ufl.edu
American Sign LanguageBrenda McDonnell2141 HPNPbmcdonnell@phhp.ufl.edu
AmharicCharles Bwenge347 Pugh/423 Grintercbwenge@ufl.edu
ArabicYoussef Haddad357 Pughyah@ufl.edu
Chinese - MandarinRichard Wang359 Pughrwang1@ufl.edu
CzechHolly Raynard3326A Turlhraynard@ufl.edu
FrenchSylvie Blum243 Dauer sylblum@ufl.edu
GreekChrysostomos Kostopoulos125 Dauerckostopo@ufl.edu
GermanWill Hasty263B Dauer hasty@ufl.edu
Haitian CreoleBenjamin Hebblethwaite363 Dauerhebble@ufl.edu
HebrewDror Abend337 Pughdabend@ufl.edu
HungarianEdit Nagy3326C Turledit@ufl.edu
ItalianDeborah Amberson355 Dauerdambers@ufl.edu
JapaneseAnn Wehmeyer320 Pughawehmeye@ufl.edu
KoreanJung Eun Choi FLLjungeunchoi@ufl.edu
Latin Robert Wagman125C Dauerrsw@ufl.edu
PortugueseAndrea Ferreira384 Grinterdeia@ufl.edu
RussianMichael Gorham261 Dauermgorham@ufl.edu
Spanish Spanish Placement Information
Spanish Jen Wooten (if you did not grow up speaking or hearing Spanish) wooten@ufl.edu
Spanish Victor Jordan (if you grew up speaking or hearing Spanish)vjordan@ufl.edu
SwahiliCharles Bwenge347 Pugh/423 Grintercbwenge@africa.ufl.edu
TurkishEmrah Sahin3343 Turlemrahsahin@ufl.edu
VietnameseAndrea Pham343 Pughapham@ufl.edu
WolofCharles Bwenge347 Pugh/423 Grintercbwenge@africa.ufl.edu
YorubaKole Oditola351 Pughkodutola@ufl.edu

Last updated Spring 2020